Open Studio days

I’ve begun leaving my door open when I’m painting in the house. I’ve invited people to come look, and talked with folks from Georgia, Washington, New York, Switzerland, Russia, France, Quebec, Austria… Some just want to get out of the heat, some need directions, and some really do want to look at art.  Most are satisfied with a brief explanation, perhaps because they saw me at work through the window and don’t want to interrupt. I was very flattered when one visitor, an artist herself, wanted to purchase the pebbles in the Virgin River (see New Work, Two Kinds). (I am not allowed, no doubt without a concession license, to sell work during my residency.) But I must say compliments are a boost in this somewhat isolated situation.

Leave a Reply

