Wildlife, Wild life

I’ve seen the fox that leaves its “presents” on the sandstone ledge near my front door handle–very bushy tail, mostly grey, but much smaller than a coyote. For my last trek down-canyon for the Lodge’s wi-fi, I was followed or led by a turkey hen the entire half-mile. Today I saw a jackrabbit bound off into the sage in the emptier painted desert portion of the park. And a few evenings ago as I ate my silent solitary dinner at the kitchen table, immediately on the other side of the glass a doe browsed on the vegetation in the “backyard. I couldn’t tell whether she was as happy with her fare as I was with my smoked tuna salad.

Turkey hen in Zion National Park

Turkey patrol

Leave a Reply

